Marionette: Final Version

IMG_6134       IMG_6133.JPG

Title: Hope

This sculpture shows an artist’s pain. The white torso is a canvas, so the artist can draw and paint anything. The torso, however, is smeared with many colors of paint as if they are blood. The arms are replaced with wings and suggests that the artist can break away from his pain. Within the dark colors of the wings, you can see some white wings which are solution to the artist’s pain. This sculpture embodies not only the artist’s pain but also the hope that he can always break away from his suffering.

For my 3D artwork, I learned the characteristics of solid artwork in the DMA program. I saw various wood carvings during class and developed my ideas for my sculpture. Though the project of Maya software and human sketches, I learned how to capture the solid models and how to make my artwork not boxy but smooth.

About Yoko

I'm Yoko. I'm an international student from Japan. I love Japanese animation♡
This entry was posted in 3D Design, Non-Timebased and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

