Project 7 : Color

IMG_5371

Before painting, I consisted my paper with many circles and curve lines because I would like to make it like geometric patterns.

My painting seems to be painted randomly at a glance. However, I painted it consciously. There are all kind of colors; primary, secondary, tertiary, and analogous colors. There are compliments and intensity changes, too. I played with colors. I painted some places with intensity changes. On the other hand, I painted other places with complements. It will be interesting to look for what technique I used.

I painted some places with dark colors. As my painting is almost painted with bright colors, some dark colors became great accents of my paint. They created interesting contrasts.

There are few protrusions. It makes my paintings looks good, and emphasis each colors well.

Even though my paint seems randomly, it’s well balanced and has great unity.

About Yoko

I'm Yoko. I'm an international student from Japan. I love Japanese animation♡
This entry was posted in Non-Timebased, Visual Communications and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

