Project 5 : Lumi Print

kao  IMG_5083

                                                                                                                                  Photo Shop, Lumi Print, 8.5*11 in, 2015

I was influenced by a Japanese comic book; Doubt. In this comic book, the characters put a rabbits head on. It is a very simple idea, and it can make the composition very interesting. I like cats and the eyes match the words “Eyes With Delight”.

I changed the scale of the cat’s face. It is the same size as my face. Changing the cat’s scale, his eyes became bigger. By putting the cat face over my face, I showed that I always take delight in my eyes like the cat’s big eyes.

The empty space in the back ground balances  this picture creating rhythm with the letters all at the same height in order. There are moderate empty spaces, and the combination of the letters and objects create unity.

About Yoko

I'm Yoko. I'm an international student from Japan. I love Japanese animation♡
This entry was posted in Visual Communications. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

