Journal 7 : Chair Drawing

IMG_5084

I tried to get the form of chair correctly to keep my artwork’s balance at all. The stripes of the chair create various interesting lines, so by drawing them carefully, I could make rhythm on my drawing. I focused on shading not only on white stripes, but also black stripes. By shading both black and white stripes, I made the contrast of the chair more clearly. I did not focus on one part of the chair. I focused on the whole part of the chair, so the chair is well shaded, well balanced. This drawing has unity as all.

About Yoko

I'm Yoko. I'm an international student from Japan. I love Japanese animation♡
This entry was posted in Non-Timebased and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

