Movie Poster

movie poster        movie poster

I created a movie poster inspired by constructivism. The message of the movie does not exactly match constructivism, but the view of this movie’s world can match constructivism.   Constructivism’s characteristic is bright color and clear lines like a starburst. I consisted this poster with clear straight lines. In first critique, I got some advises that the poster was very yellow as all and needed to be create more like a movie poster. Therefore, I changed the background  and some objects’ colors a little more reddish. Then, by putting actors’ names, I could make it more like a movie poster. Comparing the previous poster, the re-created poster catches the eye and seems to be a real movie poster.

About Yoko

I'm Yoko. I'm an international student from Japan. I love Japanese animation♡
This entry was posted in Non-Timebased and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

