Project #4 : Allegory

tree

                                                   Adobe Photoshop, 15×20 in, 2015

Reading is a very important part of my life. From when I was a child, my mom always read various kinds of books for me. Thanks to her, I love reading. Reading is my everything. It always makes me happy and peaceful. Therefore, I created my poster like an illustration of child’s book.

I created my tree poster referred to the design of David Lance Goines. Like he did, I put the picture above the poster and put the letters below the poster. Most his artworks were consisted with soft lines. It gave me really warm image, and it much my image of reading. Therefore, I cropped the edge of the picture. To make connections between the picture and the letters, I used Chalkduster for letters. These combinations give warm and peaceful image and success to make unity as all.

I used only one picture for this poster, but by changing the color of a reading boy’s silhouette, I made a characteristic in this picture. Therefore, even I used just one picture, this poster does not make you feel boring.

About Yoko

I'm Yoko. I'm an international student from Japan. I love Japanese animation♡
This entry was posted in Visual Communications and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

