Project 2 : Spatial Translation with Shapes

IMG_4573IMG_4801
                                                                                                           Adobe Photoshop, 15×20 in, 2015

When I took the pictures for this project, I focused on the relationship between lights and shadows. We usually don’t mind the lights and shadows in daily life. However, if I pay attention to them, they show me really interesting faces. I’ve never known that the lights and shadows make such interesting shapes. Therefore, I created the images with a focus on the lights and shadows. By combining two pictures on one image, I  could make sure the relationships were more clear. I got a warm feeling from the pictures, so I create the images with warm colors.

Clear contrast of the earth tones, outlined by black fills the design space. I tried to use the some elements of design to create repetition. I constructed the picture by using right angles and squares. Therefore, I could created a stable and comfortable rhythm overall. In addition, I combined the designs together to create unity.

About Yoko

I'm Yoko. I'm an international student from Japan. I love Japanese animation♡
This entry was posted in Non-Timebased, Visual Communications and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

