Project 1 : Point and Line

YOKOYOKO         

                                                                           6.5×10.4 in                                                            8.3×11.7 in

                                                                                                                           Color pens, photo, Photoshop   2015

I like mosaic art because even though it seems too complex, it actually consists of simple pictures or letters. From long ago, I have never succeeded in doing artwork quickly. I’m a clumsy person, so I have to make more efforts than others if I want to succeed. When I try to do something well, I always try to prepare, and do my best. However, many people only can see what I have completed. If you focus on my work, you will notice I have put all of my efforts into it. The same can be said of mosaic art. When we see mosaic art we notice the artist’s efforts.

I like doing origami, so I decided to make a mosaic by using many cranes and fans. I also used a photo of Mt. Fuji and cherry blossoms. This is one of my favorite photos because it shows the atmosphere of Japan. In a mosaic, many pictures or letters create the art. It is interesting, because these pictures or letters are already one artwork by themselves. However, by combining the origami in one picture, it creates a completely new work. I tried to do the same thing in my creative code design. One crane or fan plays the role of a dot in my work. By lining up many cranes or fans, I made lines of my name.

About Yoko

I'm Yoko. I'm an international student from Japan. I love Japanese animation♡
This entry was posted in Non-Timebased, Visual Communications and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

