Reaction & Reflection of TED Speech

weekly%2520schedule-2

“How Great Leaders Inspire Action,” Simon Sinek

After watching the video, I was really impressed. First, he gave us one interesting question, “Why Apple looks different from other companies?” Actually, they think, act, and communicate exact same way. However, there’s one big difference. He explained it concisely by using golden circle. At first, I couldn’t believe that he could explain how Apple succeed in such an easy way. However, while he was explaining “why” part, I could understand and surprised. He didn’t say any difficult and complicated things, but he discovered very simple theory that no one realized. All of us know what we do and how we do. In other words, there’s nothing special because we know same thing. I’ve never thought there’s “why” zone outside of “how.” Therefore, I’m not special and famous person now. I cannot be like Apple. For example, I always know what’s my today’s assignments and how I can do them. However, I don’t think why I have to do that, so sometimes I feel bored or sleepy. According to Simon, if I ask purpose and have belief, I’ll succeed. I’ll try to start think why I do it.

About Yoko

I'm Yoko. I'm an international student from Japan. I love Japanese animation♡
This entry was posted in Research and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

